Despite the Quietude

“You may delay, but time will not.” Benjamin Franklin

It’s just too easy to procrastinate when this is one’s “office.”

Photo on 7-30-14 at 11.42 AM

The Office

Just sayin’.

But as Ford and Chrysler’s Lee Iacocca once said:

“So what do we do? Anything. Something. So long as we just don’t sit there. If we screw it up, start over. Try something else. If we wait until we’ve satisfied all the uncertainties, it may be too late.”

And as my oh-so-witty cousin once profoundly said, “I want to come back in my next life as the cat of a very busy person.”

My writing buddy ...

My writing buddy …

But, of course, there’s this …

“If you ask me, reincarnation is just another way to procrastinate.” Chuck Palahniuk, “Lullaby”

OK, so I’m getting to it now … but first I need more coffee.

 

I'd love to hear your thoughts. Leave a comment here.

