No time like a present

Anyone who commits to publishing a bit of writing everyday must be nuts. That’s what I’m thinking right now as it is Friday evening and there are lots of things I’d rather be doing.

But I guess it’s what I’ve been doing for nearly the last 15 years working for daily newspapers. That was different though. That was work and, though I really love it, this is really much more fun.

With blogging, I have no predetermined parameters save for the ones I set for myself. And, of course, those are variable. Because with ADD, my attention and my focus seems to constantly change.

So if that bugs you, well, get over it!

I know this is short but I’m going to start my weekend and see if I can stay focused enough to keep this blog thing going.

In the meantime, remember: Time is a gift, so enjoy every minute …

 

You can't see them but there's some pretty mountains behind them thar rainbows.

You can’t see them but there’s some pretty mountains behind them thar rainbows.

I'd love to hear your thoughts. Leave a comment here.

