Time, time, time …

Stayed up way too late last night writing that blog about dinner for breakfast.

My therapist asks if I get stuck in perfectionist mode, one of the traits of ADD. I say no. But when it comes to writing this blog, it might be true.

Having that slight dyslexia thing, I’ve always been a careful writer. But, of course, that made me somewhat slow especially when writing about something I really care about or feel is important — not always the best characteristic for a DAILY newspaper reporter.

Oh crap … and it’s 4:15 and I have an appointment I need to get to …

Another trait of ADD? Terrible time awareness, especially when one gets hyperfocused like I do when I’m writing.

And if you’re wondering, yes, I had the ribs for breakfast … yum (see “Dinner for Breakfast”).

 

 

I'd love to hear your thoughts. Leave a comment here.

